The Holy Trinity Church

The church construction has been accomplished after 1812. The one–tower church of stone masonry representing romantic classicism is one of the oldest churches in the city. After the Rebellion of 1831, the Russian government has closed the Piarist monastery, college, and church. In 1847, the church has been converted into a Byzantine Orthodox church. In 1918 the church has been returned to Catholics. Later a pipe organ and three altars were set up and Orthodox church towers were demolished. In 1927 Panevėžys bishop has passed on the church to Marians. The Rector Rev. Jurgis Tilvytis has decorated the church’s interior. Bishop Kazimieras Paltarokas has consecrated the church. Visitors can enjoy the sculptures by Juozas Lebednykas and Alfridas Pajuodis at the churchyard.

Sodų St. 2,  Panevėžys

+370 45 46 57 86

55.72676, 24.35825